Lucifer, Deity or Demon?

Demonosophy, what is it? what do Demonosophers do? Find out here.
Draupadi
Your favourite Demon?: Rosier

From what I have read from a book on Demonolatry there are certain demons who are considered Divinities or Deities. Among them is Lucifer. But he is more of a fallen angel. I though that the Divinities were more powerful than demons or fallen angels. So is it possible that he was promoted to this rank because he had spiritually advanced to that stage after his fall? Or did I get the whole concept wrong? Can someone please clarify it for me?
badblood
Patron Deities: Lucifer, Azazel, Claunech

I started studying Luciferianism earlier this summer and my head is chock full of what I've researched on Lucifer.
I think you're going to get varying opinions on this topic, just depending on who you're talking to.

The story of Lucifer being a fallen angel is a misunderstanding in the Bible due to a Latin translation in the middle
ages. "Lucifer" is a title, meaning "Light Bearer" or "Morning Star" as I'm sure you already know. But it is used when
referring to a certain Babylonian king, Nebuchadnezzar. Isaiah 14: 12 states: "How you have fallen from heaven,
morning star, son of the dawn! You have been cast down to the earth, you who once laid low the nations!" He was
"cast down" for having risen too far up, so to speak.

Then there's the further confusion in the Gospel of Luke where chapter 10, verse 18 states: "He replied, "I saw Satan
fall like lightning from heaven". And this further confuses the issue of "is Lucifer Satan or Satan Lucifer?"

The term "Morning Star" is used elsewhere in the Bible, and even Christ is referred to as such in the book of Revelations.

To the Romans, the term "Morning Star" referred to Venus, as being the last light in the night sky before dawn, so in that
sense, Lucifer has been known to some as a Roman deity.

And now my brain is shutting down as I've had a stressful day...lol...I'll add more later :)
Anatel