Recommendations for LHP newbie?

Questions and Answers for where to begin on the Darker Spiritual Paths.

Moderator: Akelta

DarkIllumination

Hello everyone,

My name is Soren and I am an LHP newbie :)

In my heart of hearts this is where I belong. Deep inside me there grows an unyielding yearning for knowledge and wisdom. Such that is denied by our supposed god. Everyday I try to learn and grow more spiritually.

Wondering, what books / materials can you recommend on learning more LHP? There one book that starts at a more basic level?

:Ddevil:
Syriana
Patron Deities: Hecate,Loki,Bune
Your favourite Demon?: All of my guys
Number of Demon Familiars: 3

Adelphia wrote:Hey Soren,
Honestly I recommend a LHP newbie read all they can get their hands on.
Sorry I do not have a reading list beyond the resources I have shared scattered in the forum - I share what I can when I can and have a ton of book references, but it is something that has been personal to my own learning and not like a flat out reading list that I can put together, so I share them in a natural way, usually, when I am writing essays or quoting sources. There are so many great books, but I never heard of an intro to the LHP kind of book...

Oh yes,I agree 110%...read. I google stuff every single day,sometimes all afternoon. If it looks interesting,I read about it. I searched everything I could find about demons and Lucifer and Satan. All of the dark patrons...

Open yourself up and explore. Here is a link of a bunch of free ebooks I found,I have read through a lot of them. Should last you awhile. :devilthumbs:

http://darkbooks.org/collection/categories.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
~Bury all your secrets in my skin. Come away with innocence and leave me with my sins.~ Slipknot,"Snuff" :possessed:

Nightraven14
Patron Deities: Lucifer, Satan and Ba'al
Your favourite Demon?: DDQ "A"
Number of Demon Familiars: 4

Thank you for the reading list Syri. I love reading! :devilread:
Phil