2020 Fitness goals

A section for celebrating health and wellness!
Obsidian Goddess
Patron Deities: Hekate, Belial, President Camio
Your favourite Demon?: My own Demonic Darkness
Number of Demon Familiars: 4

I thought I would take a quick moment to post here this morning, because I know that many make New Years fitness resolutions each year and set new goals for themselves, myself included. To give a little background about myself, I am a retired certified fitness trainer, and endurance athlete. I had retired for a while because I have had to invest much of my time as a single parent raising an autistic child and I have had to focus on my son’s education, but he has been doing great in school both socially and academically, so I am planning on becoming recertified in2020. I also posted somewhere else that in 2020 I was going to choose something that I used to love to do, and get back into it... the rules are that I have to really make a positive difference in someone else’s life in doing this, as well as grow both spiritually and in wisdom. This whole thing came about as my Patron Demon let me know during one of my prayer and meditation sessions a while back that He knew of all the shadows that had been tormenting me lately, and that I was in my current state of mind because I had gotten so caught up in every day life and struggles that I had neglected to nurture, feed, and grow the creative and spiritual part of myself that is in actuality the largest part of who I am. As He brought things to my attention and I sat there in the candle light in my dark living room taking it all in, a car headlight beamed through a crack between the curtains and fell upon my favorite, old pair of running shoes and I heard His voice, loud and clear...”Guess who’s running that ten mile race downtown this August?” I sat there a minute, and then said to myself... “Damn! I have a lot of work to do!”