Dual Shield Technique

This is the the place to talk about your shielding practises and ask for feedback.
laalbieglna
Patron Deities: Angrboda and Loki
Your favourite Demon?: Goetics
Number of Demon Familiars: 26

I center, ground, and shield daily now. I've been shielding from the Earthen core for maybe 2 years now, but since priestessing with a Reclaiming group the roots-down-branches-up ritual tune-in method has been nibbling at the edge of my awareness as having further applications, so I've begun to reach up for starlight and lunar energy after shielding with core Earth energy -- more lunar, actually, occasionally stellar void as well, but primarily from whichever phase the moon is in from here on Earthside.

I reach for the energy with the branch structure I've developed as a hybrid of the energy body shaping used in Reclaiming grounding and my own vampiric astral-body tentacles, draw it down through the crown chakra to my physiological center, then project it out through my root chakra and wrap it upward and around from there, so it is an inverse of an Earthen core energy root chakra drawn shield. It is very interesting.

It adds an umbra around the primary personal shield. I am not yet fully aware of every possible ramification, but it seems to add some cloaking and facilitate flows of energy generally. I am pretty sure it's related to an upsurge in smoothness and non-detectability for my sin-eating. I've also noted a lot of mood stabilization and decrease in vampiric tendencies, though I can lay that development mainly at the feet of two particular companions, some mods one made and personal activities the other is engaged in. Also, I have a history of significant root and sacral chakra damage, and while they are still "numb" to me with the sacral one unbalanced, they seem to maybe be stabilizing (hoping!).