Question on Spirit Keeping

Questions and Answers for where to begin on the Darker Spiritual Paths.

Moderator: Akelta

Leo Sierra
Patron Deities: Pazuzu, Lillith
Your favourite Demon?: Mutilations and Crypts
Number of Demon Familiars: 3

Okay so, I'm new to Spirit companions and I was wondering, do they only come to you when you call to them?

Or do they hang around you for most of the time?

I read in the FAQ that our whole lives are only like a month to them, but they still have lives and commitments elsewhere.

Is there a set divison of time or does it vary depending on the Companion and Keeper?
Darth Moronius

is it spirit or live entity you question about?
Leo Sierra

Darth Moronius wrote:
Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:12 pm
is it spirit or live entity you question about?
Demon Companions, should have specified, sorry.
Heretique
Patron Deities: Set, Kali ma, guided heavily by Svengali and Lucifer
Your favourite Demon?: Svengali, Lucifer, Paimon, Azazel, Lucifuge Rofocale, Eurynomous, Namaah, Belial, Lord O
Number of Demon Familiars: 6

Demonic companions do have lives if their own ( as do most companions in my experience) but they are there when you need them, though I have found you can still connect with them when they aren’t “physically” with you. Some companions are busier then others, like my commander ( generally higher ranks have more responsibilities) can be quite busy so I try to have schedule of time to spend with her, but if they stepped forward to be a companion then they will make time for you, or at least in my expereince. I would say in general it is worked out between you and your companion.
Leo Sierra

Heretique wrote:
Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:51 am